Prepaid Credit Expiry FAQs
Some features are only available on particular plans or as paid add-ons and you can check inclusions on our pricing page. If you have any other questions, contact support and we can review your plan and provide you with options, including to speak to one of our Customer Success team.
This article provides a comprehensive overview of how pre-paid and trial credits work, including their expiration timeframes and how topping up extends their validity. It also details the automated email notifications you will receive before your prepaid credits expire, what happens if your balance is allowed to lapse, and where you can easily check your current prepaid credit balance and expiry dates within your account settings.
When do my pre-paid credits expire?
Prepaid credits expire 12 months after purchase. If you top up within this period, the expiry date extends to 12 months from the new top-up date, and the remaining prepaid credits roll over.
Note: Trial credits (25 free credits upon sign-up) expire after 2 weeks.
How do I get notified that my prepaid credits are due to expire?
Automated prepaid credit expiry reminder notification emails are sent to the account administrator's email 7 days and 1 day before they expire, advising "This is a friendly reminder that your balance of XXX SMS will expire in X days. However, if you log in and buy more credit before this balance expires, your full SMS balance will renew its expiry date."
Also, when prepaid credits have expired, a notification message appears in the top bars:
What if I don't top up before the prepaid credits expire?
The Prepaid Balance will display 0 credits. Expired prepaid credits cannot be rolled over or restored. A new purchase is necessary to continue sending messages through the online platform. Once expired you can also view the volume, date, and time of expired prepaid credits in the Activity Log.
Where can I see when my prepaid credits will expire?
You view how many prepaid credits you have by navigating to Settings > Billing > Account Balance. From this page you can also navigate to the Top Up page, and view any Invoices for previous top ups.